NYT

ORIGINAL CABINET OF NIXON IS GONE

Agnew Resignation Marked End of the First Line-Up

WASHINGTON, Oct. 12 (AP) — With the resignation on Wednesday of Spiro T. Agnew as Vice President, President Nixon's entire original Cabinet has left office.

The changes in department secretaries: State: William P. Rogers re-signed Aug. 31, 1973. Henry A. Kissinger sworn in Sept. 28, 1973 1973.

Treasury: David M. Kennedy resigned Feb. 1, 1971. John B. Connally sworn in Feb. 11, 1971, resigned May 16, 1972.
George F. Shultz sworn in June 12, 1972.
Defense: Melvin R. Laird resignation announced Nov. 27, 1972. Elliot L. Richardson sworn in Jan. 30, 1973, nomi-nated for Attorney General April 30, 1973. James R. Schlesinger sworn in July 2, 1973.

1973. Justice: John N. Mitchell re-signed as Attorney General Feb. 16, 1972. Richard G. Klein-dienst sworn in June 12, 1972, resigned April 30, 1973. Elliot L. Richardson sworn in May 25, 1973. Interior: Wolton L. M. L.

 Interior: Walter J. Hickel resigned Nov. 25, 1970. Rogers
 C. B. Morton sworn in Jan. 29, 1971. 1971.

Agriculture: Clifford M. Har-din resigned Nov. 11, 1971. Dr. Earl L. Butz swomn in Dec. 2, 1971.

Earl L. Butz swomn in Dec. 2, 1971. Commerce: Maurice H. Stans resigned Jan. 27, 1972. Peter G. Peterson confirmed Feb. 21, 1972, resigned Dec. 6, 1972. Frederick B. Dent confirmed Jan. 18, 1973. Labor: George P. Shultz named director of Office of Management and Budget June 10, 1970. James D. Hodgson sworn in July 2, 1970, resigned Nov. 29, 1972. Peter J. Brennan confirmed Jan. 31, 1973. Health, Education, and Wel-fare: Robert H. Finch resigned June 6, 1970. Elliot L. Richard-son sworn in June 24, 1970, nominated as Defense Secretary Nov. 27, 1972. Caspar W. Wein-berger sworn in Feb. 11, 1973. Housing and Urban Devel-opment: George W. Romney resigned Nov. 27, 1972. James T. Lynn confirmed Jan. 17, 1973.

T. L 1973. Lynn confirmed Jan. 17,

Transportation: John A. Volpe named Ambassador to Italy Dec. 7, 1972. Claude S. Brinegar confirmed Jan. 18, 1973. to 1973.

Post Office: Winton M. Blount resigned Oct. 29, 1971. Department becomes semi-independent United States Post-al Service July 1, 1971 with non-Cabinet status.