Mystery Writers of America, Inc.





President: KENNETH MILLAR

Executive Vice President: HENRY KLINGER

Secretary: PAULINE BLOOM
Treasurer: MICHAEL KINGSLEY

Executive Secretary: Catherine Barth

Counsel: PHILIP WITTENBERG

REGIONAL VICE PRESIDENTS New York, DAVID LOTH Midwest, RAY T. DAVIS

Northern California, J. Francis McComas Southern California, Shelly Lowenkopp

June 6, 1966

Mr. Harold Weisberg Hyattstown Maryland

Dear Mr. Weisberg:

I am Chairman of MWA's Fact-Crime Awards Committee and feel that WHITEWASH published by you would be eligible for consideration in this category. I would appreciate receiving two copies, which would make possible faster circulation among the members of the Committee. Would you send these to my home address below.

Sincerely,

Thomas M. McDade

Scotland Yard

Purchase, New York

Homas m melale

Board of Directors: Robert Arthur, Pauline Bloom, Jean Bothwell, Herbert Brean, Bruce Cassiday, Boyd Correll, Miriam Allen deFord, Leslie Ford, Harry Stephen Keeler, Harold Q. Masur, Kay Marten, Helen McCloy, Thomas M. McDade, Patricia McGerr, Lenore Glen Offord, James Reach, Richard Martin Stern, Chris Steinbrunner, James M. Ullman, Phyllis A. Whitney. Past Presidents: Baynard Kendrick, Ellery Queen, Hugh Pentecost, Lawrence G. Blochman, John Dickson Carr, Helen McCloy, Anthony Boucher, George Harmon Coxe, Helen Reilly, Stuart Palmer, Georges Simenon, Dorothy Salisbury Davis, Margaret Millar, Rex Stout, Raymond Chandler, Frances and Richard Lockridge, Vincent Starrett, John D. MacDonald, Howard Haycraft, Edward D. Radin