JOA SECRET

SENATE SUBCOMMITTEE ON ADMINISTRATIVE PRACTICE AND PROCEDURE

The Subcommittee on Administrative Practice and Procedure is part of the Senate Judiciary Committee and consists of six members, including four Democrats and two Republicans. The Chairman is Senator Edward V. Long, Democrat, of Missouri. The other members, listed alphabetically, are as follows:

Birch Bayh -- Democrat -- Indiana

Quentin N. Burdick -- Democrat -- North Dakota

Everett M. Dirksen -- Republican -- Illinois

Philip A. Hart -- Democrat -- Michigan

Jacob K. Javits -- Republican -- New York

Set forth under the heading of each Senator who is a member of this Subcommittee is a brief summary of information contained in Bureau files concerning that Senator. Also included is a summary of information pertaining to the Subcommittee's Chief Counsel, Bernard Fensterwald, Jr. (Exhibit Number 1)



FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION FOIPA DELETED PAGE INFORMATION SHEET

<u> </u>	Page(s) withheld entirely at this location in the file. One or more of the following statements, where indicated, explain this deletion.
ø	Deleted under exemption(s) (b)(7)(C) with no segregable material available for release to you.
	Information pertained only to a third party with no reference to you or the subject of your request.
	Information pertained only to a third party. Your name is listed in the title only.
	Document(s) originating with the following government agency(ies), was/were forwarded to them for direct response to you.
	Page(s) referred for consultation to the following government agency(ies); as the information originated with them. You will be advised of availability upon return of the material to the FBI.
-	Page(s) withheld for the following reason(s):
	For your information:
d	The following number is to be used for reference regarding these pages: OrC #129 Document #3

XXXXXX XXXXXX XXXXXX