Leaders Pick Senators for **CIA Panel**

Senate leaders yesterday named the 17 members of the newly created perma-nent Senate Committee on Intelligence Activities, with a hint that Sen. Daniel K. Inouye (D-Hawaii) will become chairman.

Majority Leader Mike Mansfield (D-Mont.), announcing the eight demo-crats who will serve, gave. Inouye's name first. There had been speculation earlier that he would become chair-

Another Democrats: Birch

Another Democrats: Birch
Bayh (Ind.), Adlai E. Stevenson (Ill.), William D. Hathaway (Maine), Walter Dee
Huddleston (Ky.), Joe Biden
Jr. (Del.), Robert B. Morgan
(N.C.) and Gary W. Hart
(Colo.).
Republican members,
named by Minority Leader
Hugh Scott (R-Pa.), are Clifford P. Case (N.J.), Mark O.
Hatfield (Ore.), Barry Goldwater (Ariz.), Howard H.
Baker Jr. (Tenn.), Robert T.
Stafford (Vt.), Strom Thurmond (S.C.), and Jake Garn
(Utah). (Utah).