Friends Of Democracy, INC.

L. M. BIRKHEAD, National Director

EASTERN REGIONAL OFFICE • 103 PARK AVENUE • NEW YORK

Telephone MURRAY HILL 3-4820

national headquarters

Fidelity Building Kansas City, Missouri April 25, 1941

Joseph C. Cleveland President

Harold Payson Treasurer

NATIONAL COMMITTEE

W. I. Adames Walter Russell Bowie Horace J. Bridges Louis Bromfield Van Wyck Brooks Walter B. Cannon Alfred E. Cohn David Cushman Coyle Lee DeForest John Dewey Paul H. Douglas Will Durant Frederick M. Eliot Arthur J. Goldsmith Frank Porter Graham G. Charles Gray Jay William Hudson Eliot Janeway Oscar Jaszi David M. Levy Educard C. Lindeman Thomas Mann Eric H. Marks Robert A. Millikan Peter H. Odegard G. Bromley Oxnom John S. Penman Dwight L. Rogers, Jr. Mrs. William Dick Sporborg Edward A. Steiner Marion B. Sulzberger Ordway Tead Arthur J. Todd Jerome Walsh Albert Edward Wiggam

Mr. Harold Weisberg 313 H. Street Washington, D. C.

Dear Mr. Weisberg:

I shall be watching eagerly for your story on Naziconnected American corporation. Thanks for the tip.

We have been having an interesting battle with Lindbergh and the America First Committee. Possibly you saw something of it in the press. The boys have really picked Lindbergh for the Fuehrer.

I think you will be interested in our America First Committee pamphlet which I am sending you under separate cover.

Good luck to you.

Yours for the democratic way of life.

L. M. Birkhead

lmb:ns

Ben F. Wyland